Findoc Cover
Dentist

Odessa TX’s Top 15 Dentists: Reviews, Services, and Costs

In Odessa TX, unparalleled dental care is at your fingertips due to the prowess of the top 15 dentists. Committed to offering thorough oral health solutions and prioritizing your dental wellness, these esteemed practitioners stand out for their exemplary services.

Dive with us into the outstanding offerings from these premier dentists in Odessa TX.

Familia Dental

  • Address: 1401 E 8th St, Odessa, TX 79761, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (742)
  • Phone: +1 432-332-8550
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
    Sunday: Closed
The best Dentist in Odessa TX
The best Dentist in Odessa TX

5 Replies to Odessa TX’s Top 15 Dentists: Reviews, Services, and Costs

  1. Staff was nice and helpful. Doctors were professional and proficient in their work. I am happy with the cleaning and service I received.

    Only downside was I arrived for a 9am appointment and didn’t get called up until approximately 10am. My only assumption is the staff was overwhelmed with patients.

  2. I highly recommend Dr. Harsh Patel, he is hands down the best orthodontist I’ve ever met. He’s extremely knowledgeable, friendly, caring, and just the best doctor! I have been to a few offices in Odessa & Lubbock but never felt like I was truly given a clear understanding on procedures etc but Dr. Patel was very upfront and made sure I understood what procedure needed to be done. I had a lot of cavities & needed a lot of work done and because of Dr. Patel I have no cavities now & my smile has now made me feel more confident. His staff is super sweet and friendly and it’s always a great experience. So thankful for this office & Dr. Patel. Blessings

  3. Dr Muhammed and his DA were 👌 superb. Thanks for taking care of me.

    I would have given 5 stars, have the people in the reception area kept a smile on their faces and accommodate patients with a welcoming gesture or tone of voice.

    Good thing the dentist and his DA were so great during my visit, so I might not go change dental clinic sometime soon.

  4. Mr.Muhammad and carena are very welcoming and service was very helpful and quick, I feel a lot better about my teeth. I was nervous but them talking to me made me comfortable. I highly recommend me this dentist. Great work!

  5. Staff was friendly. I was assisted right away . Dr’s assistant was very nice she mentioned she was Cuban I don’t recall her name .Dr seemed a little agitated when he couldn’t retract my tooth after many attempts since anesthesia didn’t work for me after many injections so I was sent home with meds and scheduled to return to finish the procedure in a few days. Overall no complaints!!! Will return to finish in a few more days.

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Essential Dental Procedures in Odessa TX

Dental health plays a pivotal role in our overall well-being. Routine dental check-ups not only ensure the health of our teeth and gums but can also prevent a variety of potential health complications. Here, we delve into some of the most common dental procedures that individuals may encounter in their journey to maintain optimal oral health.

1. Cleanings:

  • What it involves: This is perhaps the most routine of all dental procedures. A dental cleaning involves the removal of plaque and tartar that accumulate on the teeth over time. The dentist or dental hygienist uses specialized instruments to gently clean the teeth and gums, followed by polishing the teeth.
  • Why it’s done: Regular cleanings prevent cavities, gum disease, and other dental complications. They also provide the dentist an opportunity to examine the mouth for signs of other issues, such as oral cancer or tooth grinding.

2. Fillings:

  • What it involves: A filling is used to restore a tooth damaged by decay back to its normal function and shape. The dentist first removes the decayed tooth material, cleans the affected area, and then fills the cleaned-out cavity with a filling material. This material can be gold, porcelain, a composite resin, or an amalgam (an alloy of mercury, silver, copper, and sometimes tin).
  • Why it’s done: Fillings are essential to treat cavities and prevent further decay. Without a filling, bacteria can enter the tooth, leading to more serious infections and complications.

3. Extractions:

  • What it involves: An extraction is the complete removal of a tooth. It can be done using local anesthesia to numb the area around the tooth, ensuring the patient feels no pain during the procedure. The dentist then uses special tools to loosen and remove the tooth. In some cases, a more involved procedure may be necessary if the tooth is impacted (not fully erupted into the mouth), which is often the case with wisdom teeth.
  • Why it’s done: Extractions are performed for various reasons. A tooth may be too damaged or decayed to save, or there might be too many teeth in the mouth, causing crowding. Additionally, some diseases or treatments (like chemotherapy or an organ transplant) might require a compromised tooth to be removed to ensure the patient’s overall health.

In Conclusion

While dental procedures might seem daunting, they are essential for maintaining oral and overall health. Modern dentistry has made these procedures relatively painless and often quick. It’s crucial to have regular check-ups to identify potential issues early and address them, ensuring a bright and healthy smile for years to come.

The 15 Best Dentist near Odessa TX

The best Dentist in Odessa TX
The best Dentist in Odessa TX

Bliss Dental & Orthodontics – Odessa

  • Address: 2260 Linda Ave #103, Odessa, TX 79763, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (707)
  • Phone: +1 432-614-2246
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed
    Sunday: Closed
  • Reviews:
    morgan rinehart✭✭✭✭✭
    a week ago
    I absolutely love this place! I personally have high anxiety when it comes to dentist and I was made to feel as comfortable as possible. My kids also get dental work done here and they do amazing with them! Highly recommend!
    Adan B.✭✭✭✭✭
    4 months ago
    While it took some time to get everything in order, getting my top right wisdom tooth out was quick & painless! I am definitely impressed by how professional and efficient these people are. They are also very kind and make sure you are comfortable at all times. I do hope to come back and extract my other wisdom tooth in the future.
    Fermin Valdez
    a month ago
    Dr. Yad wasn’t any help at all. Not to mention the excessive wait time of 2.5 hours. The appointment was for an extraction, we explained to the staff an extraction was necessary, we even informed Dr. Yad of this info just for him to tell us and I quote -“There is no saving tooth it must be extracted. I am not comfortable performing this so I refer you elsewhere.” We are very disappointed this visit went the way it did. Best of luck Bliss but we won’t be back.
    Annette Ochoa
    a month ago
    Will not be going back the staff is not friendly and the wait was ridiculous long. Everything you asked was a no. I called my insurance with some concerns and Viviana said that’s what the insurance is going to tell you. I think the insurance is going to tell you what they are going to pay and what is covered. Very upset will not recommend my family and friends to this place. The girls really need more training on how to treat their patients.
    Autym Jenkins✭✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    The dentist did a fabulous job with my kids. They are so scared of needles and having people working in their mouths. He was very reassuring and quick! Staff was excellent and kind as well!

Aspen Dental

  • Address: 6109 TX-191, Odessa, TX 79762, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (493)
  • Phone: +1 432-272-8487
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed
    Sunday: Closed
  • Reviews:
    Macee Murry
    in the last week
    Got my initial exam, was upsold services I didn’t need but was going to return because of pain. Have been calling and calling, leaving messages just trying to book and pay for extractions and other things I’ve needed for months! Even had a family member that’s on my paperwork attempt to get some information and nothing! Don’t waste your time.
    Summer Dane
    4 months ago
    I don’t recommend this place at all. I spent loads of money with them over 11,000 worth. 🙄 With a high interest rate with care credit. They did a root canal on my front tooth..I had two other teeth done one was breaking not sure of the reason as they said it didn’t have a cavity. But they did put a filling. On that tooth and another. I have been in pain since. I have complained about it since a few days after cause it shouldn’t be painful like that. They told me..it might be because of the bite down. Went over it again. Still painful when biting down, when eating or drinking, hot or cold. The pain is absolutely horrible. I had bleaching done as well. which while having them do that. I was left unattended I would have to moan loudly and wave my hands because the machine was burning my gums and teeth. I marked it off as ok it’s something new I’ve never done. Was told it was normal. My teeth are now extremely sensitive. The one tooth that didn’t have a cavity now has to have a root canal and has a bad infection. Was told I needed to go somewhere else for the root canal cause they can’t do it. I think it’s because they know they screwed up causing an infection. I was supposed to have Invisalign as well. I couldn’t wear the retainers because of my teeth being so sensitive and because of the infection. Told them I want my money back. They want to keep giving me the run around, won’t return phone calls. They put me on hold and then end up hanging up on me. I will be speaking to an attorney soon.
    Carol Ramirez
    3 months ago
    These people are really, really sleezy, so please beware. I would not have given them one star if I could have written the review with zero. I had an appointment this morning with the Odessa office after having talked to the three different times on the phone and they knew that I need a denture repair and reline, they also knew the dentures had not been purchased from Aspen. I went to the appointment early so I could fill out all the paperwork, sat and waited until 30 minutes after my appointment time before the lady at the front called me up and informed me they did not repair dentures that had not come from them. She said I had to have an “evaluation” along with dental x-rays (I have worn dentures 50+ years, there is nothing to x-ray); only after I go through all this would their dentist make a “recommendation”. I am elderly, partially disabled and it is very difficult for me to go anywhere which is why I spent so much time on the phone to determine if the services I required were available. They lied, got me to their office under false pretenses and proceeded to try and extract fees for services I neither needed nor wanted. As I said, these people have very sleezy business practices so just use them at your own risk.
    Nathan Anderson
    5 months ago
    I came in for a new patient exam and got all my x-rays, but then their computer system went down. The assistant said I could go home and they would call me in a few hours when the system came back up, but they never called. I called them twice the next day and left a voicemail, but it’s now been over a week and they have never returned my call or contacted me in any way. What happened? Were my x-rays accidental deleted and they don’t want to come forward? Am I being billed for this?
    Marissa Rodriguez✭✭✭✭✭
    4 months ago
    Loved the staff very professional in every way the dental assistant was amazing I will post her name later from the moment she called my name did the X-rays she made me feel very comfortable especially with my self I felt ashamed the moment I showed my teeth but she was so understanding welcoming and so friendly that I even forgot to cover my mouth when she made me laugh they are a friendly caring office family I do recommend ….

Bliss Dental & Orthodontics East Odessa

  • Address: 4901 E 42nd St STE B, Odessa, TX 79762, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (488)

Abbeville Dentistry

  • Address: 2631 Faudree Rd STE B, Odessa, TX 79765, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.6 (325)

Abbeville Dentistry

  • Address: 2499 E 11th St, Odessa, TX 79761, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (308)

Precious Smiles Dentistry

  • Address: 3119 E University Blvd B, Odessa, TX 79762, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (304)

Gold Standard Family Dental

  • Address: 2455 E 11th St, Odessa, TX 79761, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.9 (280)

Monarch Dental & Orthodontics

  • Address: 2818 N County Rd W, Odessa, TX 79764, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.6 (280)

Rodeo Dental & Orthodontics of Odessa

  • Address: 3913 E 42nd St, Odessa, TX 79762, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (276)

Parks Legado Dentistry: Dr. Bernard Char – Dentist in Odessa

  • Address: 7270 E, TX-191 STE 206, Odessa, TX 79765, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (149)

Denta Dental Of Odessa

  • Address: 1508 N Grandview Ave # 3, Odessa, TX 79761, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.9 (90)

Boyles General Dentistry

  • Address: 3930 Tanglewood Ln, Odessa, TX 79762, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.9 (69)

Steve W Cobb, DDS

  • Address: 4208 Maple Ave, Odessa, TX 79762, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (67)

The Art of Dentistry – Robin Rutherford, DDS

  • Address: 4712 E University Blvd, Odessa, TX 79762, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (57)

Odessa Family Dental

  • Address: 1157 E 42nd St, Odessa, TX 79762, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.6 (48)

Thank you for reading, to see other Dentist directories, make use of the search feature on Findoc site at the top. Happy surfing!